FROM MR. RIGHT TO MR.WRONG IN A MINUTE

DESIRE was just desire not VALUE.

I would like to refer to last time as bumping into each other. I know this time was planned. No need to deny, girls talk.

Our mutual friend Lola thinks we would be great together hence her role as the wingman. But I can’t blame her. The two of you are practically siblings. A part from celebrating every holiday together, your mums took turns to pick the two of  from school and I won’t get into the diapers story.

Lola has a kind heart. She’s patient and I can’t quite point out a good characteristic she does not possess. That’s why she is my friend; probably my only true friend. I have heard lots about you through her and that’s why I’m not surprised that you had strawberry ice cream for dessert.

The way you looked at me was definitely not casual. And I thought its only girls who ‘seduce’- if I may call it so- with their eyes!

However, I won’t lie, your physique and charm are like an answer to that silent prayer I’ve been relentlessly making to God. God had taken His time and this sure felt like the long awaited answer; a prayer about my future boyfriend. Being single can be quite sad especially at my age.

It’s late at night and I’ve received a text saying, “Hi, it’s Greg from lunch. I got your number from Lola.” To me, this was just nature taking its course. Not much of a surprise!

I got all excited. (FACT)

Suddenly I could stay online for an hour straight without feeling ‘wasted’ because this was one conversation I could feel being the light at the end of the tunnel.

It felt like a sugar rush. Most guys would admit that I never send really long texts coloured with emojis.

It was one hell of a conversation. It’s funny how I felt so free to talk to you about just anything!

My single days may have been torture but they sure taught me the art of talking to guys. I won’t call it flirting because that was never my aim.

My aim may have been to please but not to pass time. You can’t blame a woman for wanting to SETTLE!

You have a sweet tongue, in this case, fingers. Second hour through our conversation and you say you want me.In fact, you’ve wanted me ever since you laid your eyes on me. You love my smile and laughter. You are turned on by the way i sip the juice from my glass. My tall curvy self is totally your type and you can’t can’t help but picture the two of us at your place ‘chilling’. Just as you put it.

Flattering as it may be I am certain that You and I are never going to happen.

The nasty texts that you continued sending, one after the other as my status showed ‘typing…’ were a total turn off. I wasn’t typing a long dirty text AS YOU THOUGHT. But honey, it was just a long text saying I’m not interested in you that way.

Lola’s predictions about us being a couple and blessings would definitely not succeed in making me think twice. I guess I was quick to judge and definitely pathetic at it. Or maybe your mum taught you well on how to make a good impression when you meet someone for the first time… or rather second time.

Oh well, here goes nothing. I’m sorry if my replies are no longer neither consistent nor accompanied with lots of emojis.

In case you didn’t get my point the first time, then let me share my thoughts with you again about it.

I wasn’t ready to have SUCH a friend let alone boyfriend.

I guess God’s answer is WAIT.

I shall.

Happy Life Greg. We just had different intentions and expectations of this new friendship.

But really,

It’s not me, it’s you.

16 thoughts on “FROM MR. RIGHT TO MR.WRONG IN A MINUTE

  1. woooooosh…I’ve had such a moment… When you think… “Baaaaas! here he is! The one sent as an answer to my prayers!”
    kumbe! haha.
    ♥♥♥
    Good post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i know right!? Me too.. not just once, not just twice But i’m glad it happened that way because i finally found one that i share the same intentions with.
      Ebu go to the next chapter of your book, i can be verrry impatient 😀
      Thank you for reading my post:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

